You can delete populations from the edit population page. Click "Delete Population" on the bottom left of the page. You will be prompted before the population is deleted, including a warning that deleting the population will remove any associated data sharing rules.  Click "Yes, Continue" to delete the population. 

Population deletion cannot be undone, so be sure you want to delete your population once you hit "Yes, Continue". 

Did this answer your question?